Crocheting – 20% Project, Week 1

This week was amazing and I was able to complete my goal for the week and the goal for next week. The goal for this week was to learn how to tie a knot and make a chain. I smoothly glided through that process and was able to learn how to go up. It turns out that my goal of crocheting in different directions is the same thing as crocheting up so this gives me an extra week to make an animal. This week I faced no ultimate struggles but it turned out that crocheting up is a little tricky and takes a little longer. One adjustment I would make is the tension when I crochet. This week I crocheted a little too tight making it harder to go up to the next layer. From Monday to Wednesday, my goal is to pick an animal to crochet. This will help me because on Friday I will start crocheting an animal and I will need a certain color yarn to crochet with. This is what I am up to so far.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *