Crocheting – 20%, Week 2

This week did not go as planned. This week I started to make an animal because of my super smooth first week. Before I came to class today I thought I had everything worked out and ready, because during the week I had watched videos on how to crochet with different stitches. Turns out the crocheting video I used lied, it said it was easy. One struggle I face this week was the frustrating increase stitch. The increase stitch consists of two single crochet stitches combined in one hole. Another struggle I am facing is my stingray doesn’t look like the video. I put in an entire hour this week to create part of the stingray and might have to start over. However, throughout all these struggles stood an accomplishment, I was able to create a good looking second half of the stingray at home after failing make the first half. On Monday through Thursday, I plan on starting over my first half of the stingray because it didn’t go so well during class. I will also buy stuffing, a crocheting needle, and embroidering floss for crocheting for a total of about twenty dollars or less. Next week I plan on continuing my work on the stingray. My new estimated date to finish this stingray is probably the week after next week. Thanks for reading, I’ll see you next week.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *